Club news

      2018 competition winners

Nearing the close of another very successful season



The Bowling Club won the Dalesman League for the sixth consecutive year. Every year this feat gets more difficult as our opposition try that much harder to beat us!

The photo (top left) shows those who represented the club (apart from Keith Alderson).

Other photos above show the annual Eddie Bowes Trophy day followed by the usual excellent BBQ.11 triples (our biggest turn out) competed on a dull but dry afternoon. 

The winners were Danny O'Connell,Steve Roberts and Margaret Chadwick - seen being presented with the trophy by Florence Bowes . A most enjoyable day was had by all.


Photos: Basil Birchall